از رنجی که می بریم

  

 

برای دیدن تصویر کامل، اینجا رو کلیک کنید  

 

 

 

 

 

 

پی نوشت: دوستی برام یه جعبه مداد رنگی فرستاده... یکی از کارهام رو رنگ کردم... بعد که اسکن کردم متوجه شدم که اسکنر موجود سیاه سفیده...! 

احساس کارتون بودن می کنم! 

 

پی نوشت ۲: می خواستم طرح پیچه ی قاجاری بکشم... تصویری که تو ذهنم داشتم کافی نبود... تمام اینترنت رو گشتم که عکس یه زنِ سالهای مشروطه با پیچه پیدا کنم، نکردم... خودش شد گواهی بر این تصویر... 

آخرش مجبور شدم روبنده ی عربی بکشم... ولی اگر کسی عکس چادر و پیچه ی قاجاری پیدا کرد برام بذاره... دوباره کار می کنمش

My Middle Eastern Heart

 

I knew I was right to hate this sisterhood of US and Canada... It’s one of those relationships that have nothing but stress and pain... especially with the recent artistic demonstrations of government and the debt that every single American is going into... including children! 

Seriously... how many zeros the number “700 billion” has? Did you ever think that one day you might want to know it like a matter of death and life? My uncle used to say “learn to count as much as you’re supposed to have money... more than that, gives you nothing but hunger”... but now, we definitely need to count 700 billion with no chance of having that much... does it mean that we’re going to envy it?

Yes it does... But what does it have to do with, for instance, a nameless Canadian-to-be person like me? Well, it looks like a lot to do... I’m remembering this Pierre Elliot’s quote that “When Americans sneeze, Canada catches a cold”... This time though, I think it’s better to be revised to “When Americans catch cold, Canada sneezes”...

 

Remember that I’ve always hated this US-Canada sisterhood? Well that’s why... We’re sneezing... and that’s one more reason for me to stick to my theory: Live on your own; don’t bother, don’t suffer.

 

... 

 

Through a 45 minute meeting with the whole company over the phone lines, when we’re all filling all available spots in the meeting rooms here and there and there is no air to breath, Ron explains how his new money-policy is going to keep us safe... “Banks don’t finance McDonalds anymore... McDonalds, the house of Big Mac...” says Ron “for God’s sake, giving money to McDonalds is like giving money to ATMs... if they don’t, what should WE expect”... his voice has a touchable anxiousness... And that’s where we decide not to have bagels and cream cheese on Friday mornings... or to drop a few fellows into the water for the sake of others not to sink... “Lay off” I mean...

 

Bullshit

 

When all sweaty and mad I crawl in my cube, it’s more like a miracle that I remember my grandpa’s lovely smile: “It’s gonna be all right” he used to say faithfully, when bomb alerts were making us all deaf...

 

I shared a part of my childhood with war... though I was safe, I got a hint of the fear and all that... And there are still wars going on in some places near my hometown... There are kids smelling like blood in that connected-to-the-rest-of-the-world island of Middle East... and here, we’re peeing our pants for what we might lose through this financial crisis... what we lose? A lot of pennies...

We’re totally right though... that’s because we actually have some dollars to lose... those who live in mess, don’t... “Hard to live, easy to die” life style of third-world countries shows its value here!

 

Now that I’m writing this, I feel more confident... hearing a little of that semi-childish voice in my head saying “it’s gonna be all right”... I actually think I still have a piece of that believe-in-God kind of thing in my heart! 

 

 

حالم خوبه ;)

انگار مادرم گریسته بود آنشب

 

در پاسخ به شاخص های ناآرام ِ این روزها، کمپانی Lay off می کند... سرجمع هفده نفر باید بروند که چهار نفرش از دپارتمانِ ما هستند... من سورپرازینگلی اسمم توی لیست نیست... اما اینبار نیست... مطمئن نیستم که دور بعد هم نباشد... 

 

با جیم ِ چهل و پنج ساله، کِن ِ سی و دو ساله، ادواردِ نمی دانم چند ساله و مَگی ِ نوزده ساله خداحافظی می کنیم... من چون کار دارم به مراسم ِ بای بای نمی روم و همانجا توی لابی گود لاک کنان هاگ می کنمشان و توی سوز ِ اولِ زمستانِ ونکوور که تنها می شوم، می فهمم که ما هیچ هم یک خانواده نبودیم... آدمهایی بودیم که جایی از روزگار، مسیرمان به هم رسید و جایی دیگر از روزگار، جدا شد... این به هم خوردن جدا شدن را هم پول تعیین کرد و تخصصمان... 

بلی... ما همانطور که یکدیگر را می بوسیم، در ذهن خود طنابِ دار ِ هم را می بافیم...

 

 

سوز ونکوور دارد شورش را در می آورد... برای اول پاییز زیادی است... و باران که خبر نکرده، یکهو سرازیر می شود روی سرت... حتی ویکند هم کار می کنم و خستگی ام دارد از حد می گذرد... ورق های خوبی دستم نیست این روزها... مجبورم باج بدهم و تا می توانم فولد کنم که دوام بیاورم...   

 

از پشتِ گوشی خانواده ام را که نصفِ سیاره دورتر هستند می بوسم بی آنکه در ذهنم طنابِ دارشان را ببافم... همانطور که روی مبل دراز کشیده ام، به سایه های روی دیوار زل می زنم و با تلاطم فکرهایم بالا و پایین می شوم...

 

باشد که بگذرد...